Don’t wake me up.

13557724_10208508391421700_7115601683277174605_n

Photo taken from my sweet bed, 2015.

When life pushes you wave after wave, you are pushing your limit at the same time.

2016 has been a fast car for me and it’s a little bit too fast for me to catch up with. Like you trying so hard to follow your daddy’s footsteps when you were 5. Just when you can walk fast, you forgot how you learn walking. I have already forgotten how I started this year but I remember every single thing I have done.

9 – Surprising meet up with the old timer, and the person who encourages me in the caffeine addiction, with the shinning bright head, eyes feels like sparks, butterflies in the stomach.

11 – Hot wing birthday party can never be better than this, especially when the cashier from KFC were like ‘Errrrr excuse me, 50 hot wings?’.

12 – First try of a proper Christmas meal in English style, the chocolate sandy is the worst, wine is the best of all though.

2 – Copenhagen was freezing in February and the food there is just eww and ‘what?’. I mean only Bill Gate can afford! But the view from The Louisiana Art Museum is just worth it; the sunset view from Nyhavn is once a life time; heartbeats along the footsteps.

3 – Performing in the cafe for the first time, and the moment of realization that your worst song is actually ‘Happy Birthday’, and so glad I have got the best squad in music.

5 – First time going to a Ball Dinner with the partner in Crime, the family who knows everything you want by breathing in and out; wearing a fanny dress playing Mahjong, and WON (duhhhh); sleeping over with the dress looking drunk and god knows what I have said; sneaked out of the house at 6 without my house key with the crazy dress and overnight makeup.

6 – Had my last university exam, still go on with my ‘Screw it’ attitude and somehow it works for me, and also, SCREW YOU SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY LOUNGE!

7 – I never thought I would be going to Poland until you got there and saw the history for yourself. Everything looks so real but you just don’t want it to be real.

Pisa, Florence, Rome, Venice. Best pizza and pasta I have had. And some Airbnb hosts can be absolutely assholes. That is when the time I HATE Pokemon go so fucking much; walking over 10 miles everyday, from Rome to the Vaticano. Now I can say the phrase: Every road leads to Rome.

8 – At the end, I didn’t cry at the graduation, I was just thinking what the hell have I learnt throughout these three years.

London, Paris, Vienna, Budapest. Last time going to London, first time going to Paris, never going there ever again; I would go for the National Orchestra of Vienna concert next time; the hidden treasure chest and golden castillo in Budapest.

My last coffee in Tamper got me in tears. Everyone there fills up my emptiness and loneness in Sheffield and that’s a mountain top and the reason I start loving Sheffield and coffee. That is the reason I would go back Sheffield for.

9 – Coming back to Hong Kong is like waking up from the best dream you had, or is it the start of the nightmare?

Leave a Reply

